list In This Section

Administration at FIU

Page Navigation

Florida International University (FIU) is a public university in the state of Florida, governed by a board of trustees. The 13 members of the Board of Trustees are appointed by the Governor of the State of Florida and the Board of Governors of the State University System.

Reporting directly to the Board of Trustees, FIU is led by President Mark B. Rosenberg. He, along with the other members of his executive team (listed below), direct the academic and administrative activities of the University.

Florida International University is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools to award associate, baccalaureate, master's, and doctoral degrees.

President Mark B. Rosenberg
Provost, Executive Vice President, & Chief Operating Officer Kenneth G. Furton
Senior Vice President for Administration & Chief Financial Officer Kenneth A. Jessell
Senior Vice President for External Relations Sandra B. Gonzalez-Levy
Senior Vice President for Health Affairs & Founding Dean, Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine John A. Rock
Senior Vice President, University Advancement | CEO, FIU Foundation, Inc. Howard R. Lipman
Vice President for Academic Affairs Elizabeth Bejar
Vice President for Engagement Saif Ishoof
Vice President for Enrollment Services Luisa Havens
Vice President for External Relations Terry Witherell
Vice President for Governmental Relations Michelle L. Palacio
Vice President for Human Resources; Vice Provost for Access & Success
Jaffus Hardrick
Vice President for Information Technology & Chief Information Officer Robert Grillo
Vice President for Research Andres G. Gil
Vice President for Student Affairs Larry Lunsford
General Counsel Carlos Castillo
Executive Director for Sports & Entertainment Pete Garcia
Chief of Staff to the President Javier I. Marques
Arts, Sciences & Education Michael R. Heithaus
Business Joanne Li
Chaplin School of Hospitality and Tourism Management Mike Hampton
Communication, Architecture + The Arts Brian Schriner
Engineering and Computing Interim Dean Ranu Jung
Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine John A. Rock
Honors College Lesley A. Northup
Law R. Alexander Acosta
Nicole Wertheim College of Nursing and Health Sciences Ora Strickland
Robert Stempel College of Public Health and Social Work Tomas Guilarte
Steven J. Green School of International & Public Affairs John F. Stack, Jr.
Undergraduate Education Douglas L. Robertson
University College
University Graduate School Andres G. Gil
University Libraries Anne Prestamo